Term Dates 2021–2022

Click below to view, print and/or download these term dates as a PDF document

Term Dates 2021–2022 (revised July 2021) Download

Autumn Term 2021

INSET Day Wednesday 1 September

Staggered Start [to allow for testing]

Thursday 2 September – Year 7
Friday 3 September – Year 11
Monday 6 September – Years 8, 9 & 10

Close Thursday 21 October
INSET Day Friday 22 October

Half-Term Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October

Open Monday 1 November
INSET Day Friday 26 November
Close Friday 17 December

Christmas Break Monday 20 December to Monday 3 January

Spring Term 2022

INSET Day Tuesday 4 January

Staggered Start [to allow for testing]

Wednesday 5 January – Years 10 and 11 testing
Thursday 6 January – Years 10 and 11 return to lessons; Years 7–9 testing
Friday 7 January – Years 7–9 return to lessons

Close Friday 18 February

Half-Term Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February

Open Monday 28 February
Close Friday 8 April

Spring Break Monday 11 April to Friday 22 April

Summer Term 2022

Open Monday 25 April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 2 May
Close Friday 27 May

Half-Term Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June

Open Monday 6 June
Close Tuesday 19 July
INSET Day Wednesday 20 July

Thursday 21 July is when we are taking the additional bank holiday for the Queen’s Jubilee